Back on track

My little bundle has arrived. She was born on the 30th of June, at 4:10 pm. Labor was no less than a 21 hour, intense hike up and down Mount Contraction  (Thank You, Eve!). Although we endured a little drama along the way, the ending was all good. Nova checked out of her utero hotel close to 8 pounds. Now, six weeks later , I’ve got a smiling, drooling, kicking, and healthy little pile of delicious blubber. Since the baby fog has officially lifted, and life has started to normalize a little, I am exited to continue posting some of the excitement going on around  here. By excitement, I mean starting on my low-budget kitchen rennovation.

Since we live in an old house, I am thinking of going a little retro with a mix of country charm. A while back I pulled some inspiration from the website House to Homes. Since then I have stumbled over the perfect cabinet knobs to fit our space. You can easily change the face of old cabinets with a fresh coat of paint and by replacing outdated knobs with new ones to fit your theme. Although I bought mine here in Norway, I found that Amazon has every cabinet knob you can possibly imagine. I went for elegance when I picked mine.

I know this is a short post, but I wanted to say hi and show you the first step to my new project in the most important room in the house! Thanks for stopping by and feel free to offer your suggestions!

Before

After:

Thanks for stopping by

Love,

Leave a Reply

