Renewing old frames, and just waiting…

Hi Everyone,
My due date for this pregnancy is within hours reach, so I’m eagerly waiting for my little angel to arrive. At this point the house could not possibly be any cleaner (I have a bad case of nesting going on), the bags are packed, and the cupboards are stuffed with dippers, wipes, and creams that any would tackle any kind of baby rash. That said, my home projects and blogging have been on the back burner lately 😉
However, I do have a little nugget to share: a project I did a while back when we were living in our little desert casa in Arizona. If you have any old picture frames lying around that could use a little TLC, this is an easy project. All it takes is a couple boxes of spray paint, maybe some old jewelry, gold leaf paper, a little corner of beautiful textile, and viola!
Steps Taken:
1. I started by cleaning the frames before I sprayed them with a sea green paint. Then I applied gold leaves. The gold leaves stick easily to the painted surface
 2. After the paint dried I applied a vintage border by decoupage, and some gems to its surface.
3. Lastly, I used a thick fabric (textile) as a backdrop in the frame instead of inserting pictures.
The pictures aren’t that fab because I used my iPhone. (If you want a clearer picture let me know and I’ll send one to you.)

Love,

One thought on “Renewing old frames, and just waiting…

Leave a Reply

