About to pop – cake pops!

I’m 30 weeks pregnant, and feel like I’m about to pop! What would be more fitting than for me to make a batch of cake pops? With ten more weeks to go (not that anyone’s counting), it’s relieving to focus my brain on various projects so that time moves a little faster. So, I took action and designed my pops to look like little pregnant ladies! Say “Hello” to my little fat friends!

Three simple steps:

1. You simply bake a cake, let it cool, and crumble it up! Then you mix it with the delicious frosting and roll your little bellies (no, I didn’t mean belly dancing)!

2. Add a lolli-pop sick to your belly (you can get these at Michael’s, Hobby Lobby, or for Weegies, at Panduro). Then simply allow them to harden in the freezer before you proceed to the next step.

3. Finally, melt your your chocolate, dip, and decorate!

 

           

"Ooh ooh ooh, ooh ooh ooh; All the pregnant ladies, all the pregnant ladies!"

For more images visit the Gallery

Enjoy you pops!

 

Leave a Reply

